On Becoming Fox Mulder

So last year I wrote a book called Monster Spotter’s Guide to North America. I was working on the sales and marketing team and the company was nice enough to let me do it on the side and it was published by HOW Books.

And now, here I am on the Writer’s Digest and HOW Books editorial team and the first book I get to work on? It’s a book about aliens. It’s called The Alien Invasion Survival Handbook and it’s filled with all kinds of tactics for combating those little gray bastards when they show up and try to haul you back to the mother ship to drill your teeth, or whatever it is they do. 

z2511_40d_choke

The book is due out in April, and if you like all things campy sci-fi you’re gonna love it. I’ll go so far as to say that I’ve been looking forward to coming to work every day so that I can work on it. So, yeah… I love my job, even though it seems to be propelling me further and further into a state of nerd-dom that I may never ever recover from. It’s only a matter of time before they move my cube into the basement (except that we don’t have one).

1 Response to “On Becoming Fox Mulder”


  1. 1 beckylevine November 19, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Scott. Both books sounds really fun. I’m just about to toss a SCI-Fi excerpt into my book, so looks like I’ll be going with the nerd-dom trend! 🙂


Leave a Reply

