Returning to the land of pumpkin farms

When I made the move to Atlanta recently, I realized a lot of differences between Georgia and Ohio. For instance, the mud in Ohio is dark brown while the mud in Georgia is bright red. And while I did know that Georgia is all about its fresh, boil’d P-nuts, I did NOT realize they traded the peanuts for pumpkins!

I have yet to see a full-fledged pumpkin farm here in Georgia. They are more like pumpkin parking lots (think Christmas tree lots, but with pumpkins). Charlie Brown and Linus Van Pelt would roll over in their comic strip.

Right now, I’m preparing for my monthly visit to Ohio, and it couldn’t come at a better time. This weekend, I plan on taking my boys to one (of the many) real pumpkin farms in Ohio. There will be pumpkins; there will be corn mazes; and there will be a gosh-darned hay ride!!!

And after I get my pumpkin farm fix over the next week, I’ll be more than happy to come back down to where the weather is warm and the peanuts are boiled.

0 Responses to “Returning to the land of pumpkin farms”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

