No, I’m Not From New York. I’m From Cincinnati.

As publisher & editorial director for the Writer’s Digest community, I travel frequently around the country to speak at writers conferences. And inevitably, I hear the following at least a dozen times:

So you’re from New York?

Nope.

Cincinnati.

I work in a city where the following is not an entirely strange incident:

This is a real mug shot.

Yes: This is a real mug shot.

A woman in a cow costume was arrested. You can read the full story here.

Even Perez Hilton commented.

Yes, I live and work in Cincinnati. For 10 years now.

And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

0 Responses to “No, I’m Not From New York. I’m From Cincinnati.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Twitter Updates


